Marcus Rashford takes home the honors.

Manchester United held its club awards ceremony on Tuesday. Rashford was named the winner of the Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year award, which recognizes the club’s best player of the year. Rashford also won the players’ player of the year award, making it a double win 토토사이트.

This season alone, Rashford exploded for 30 goals and 11 assists in all competitions. He is the first player to score more than 30 goals in a season for a club since Robin van Persie in 2012/13. Rashford’s win was also a milestone for United’s youth program, as he became the first player from the youth ranks to win the Sir Matt Busby Award since Ryan Giggs in 1998. It’s a testament to the competitiveness of United’s youth programs.

Meanwhile, the club’s Goal of the Year award went to Anthony for his goal in the Europa League playoffs against FC Barcelona. Hannah Brundell was voted Female Player of the Year by the female players. Alessia Russo was named the Sir Matt Busby Female Player of the Year. Russo was also named Female Goalkeeper of the Year.

Rashford wins two awards, including the Matt Busby Award…Anthony wins scoring award

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.